home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Gary Hudson, Tuesday, 8-15-17 (20.75MB; download) -- Gary Hudson returned for this 90 minute one segment discussion about exotic propulsion, The Space Studies Institute and his new biotechnology business. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for Tuesday, August 15, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 16 Aug 2017 23:05:45 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Franklin Chang Diaz & Dr. Erik Seedhouse, Monday, 8-14-17 (14.41MB; download) -- We welcomed both Dr. Franklin Chang Diaz and Dr. Erik Seedhouse to the show to discuss Erik's new book on VASIMR. In addition, Dr. Diaz was with us to discuss VASIMR and plasma propulsion in detail. Please read the full summary of this show in detail at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, August 14, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 15 Aug 2017 17:17:11 UTC
Add this to another station Dylan Taylor, Sunday, 8-13-17 (19.78MB; download) -- We welcomed Dylan Taylor back to the show for an 86 minute comprehensive space business program. You do not want to miss this important discussion. In addition, read the full summary of the show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, August 13, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 14 Aug 2017 15:18:38 UTC
Add this to another station Kim Holder, Friday, 8-11-17 (22.19MB; download) -- We welcomed Kim Holder back to this show for a 96 minute one segment discussion with me on the recently concluded Starship Congress 2017 event. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, August 11, 2017. Thank you.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 12 Aug 2017 18:09:48 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. John Jurist, Dr. Jim Logan, Sunday, 8-6-17 (29.44MB; download) -- We welcomed back Drs. John Jurist and Jim Logan for updates to human factors issues for long duration human spaceflight. We talked microgravity, radiation and many more issues and topics. Read the full summary of the show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, August 6, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 06 Aug 2017 22:28:15 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 08-02-17 (2.25MB; download) -- We welcomed back Bill Harwood of CBS news for updates on the ISS crew, traffic management with crew and cargo vehicles docking at the ISS and much more, especially with science and commercial research on the US labs. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, August 2, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 06 Aug 2017 04:38:20 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 07-26-17 (2.53MB; download) -- Welcome to Hotel Mars for Wednesday, 7-26-17 featuring Dr. Jeff Foust on recent comments by Elon Musk about his Mars efforts and going to the Moon. See the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, July 26, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 06 Aug 2017 04:20:59 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Francis (Frank) Cucinotta, Tuesday, 8-2-17 (24.43MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Frank Cucinotta back to the show to discuss his radiation work for cancer risks going to Mars. Please read the full review and summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, August 1, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 02 Aug 2017 15:16:23 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Mike McCulloch, Sunday, 7-30-17 (19.81MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Mike McCulloch back to the show to discuss advanced propulsion, EmDrive, his latest published papers on EmDrive, dark matter, spinning galaxies and more. Read the full summary of the show at www.thespaceshow.com for Sunday, July 30, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 01 Aug 2017 19:43:25 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Mark Sundahl, Monday, 7-31-17 (20.43MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Mark Sundahl, noted space attorney. We discussed several articles of the Outer Space Treaty, the need for clarity in regulations, jurisdictional issues with the FAA and Dept. of commerce, self-executing treaties including the OST, Space Corps, and much more. Read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, July 31, 2017.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 01 Aug 2017 19:35:16 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>