home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Rand Simberg, Monday, 7-20-2021 (12.65MB; download) -- We welcomed Rand back to the show to discuss the significance of July 20 52 years ago with Apollo. We talked about www.evoloterra. com (see blog to hear the show referenced) Blue Orgin and their flight earlier in the day, suborbital companies, going to space for the wrong and right reasons and much more. Read the full summary of this very spirited discussion at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, July 20, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 21 Jul 2021 18:51:42 UTC
Add this to another station Christopher Stone, Sunday, 7-18-21 (11.35MB; download) -- Chris Stone was back with us to discuss national security space, China, Russia, cyber security through space and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, July 18, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 18 Jul 2021 23:57:57 UTC
Add this to another station John Strickland, Friday, 7-16-21 (11.74MB; download) -- John Strickland returned to discuss his two new books, how best to develop space and undertake space settlement. See the full summary for this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, July 16, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 17 Jul 2021 02:00:54 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 07-14-21 (1.21MB; download) -- John and I welcomed Kim Holder to the program to introduce Moonwards to John's new CBS audience. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, July 14, 2021. Check out Moonwards at www.moonwards.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 16 Jul 2021 15:12:00 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Bruce Damer with Co-host John Jossy, Tuesday, 7-13-21 (11.45MB; download) -- Dr. Bruce Damer returned to discus both his SHEPHERD Project and the Origin of Life Theory. Read the full summary of this discussion at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, July 13, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 14 Jul 2021 17:04:18 UTC
Add this to another station Shey Subripour, Sunday, 7-11-21 (7.93MB; download) -- We welcomed Shey Subripour,CEO of CesiumAstro to the show for an active phased array satellite and telecommunications discussions. Please read the full summary of this program for Sunday, July 11, 2021 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 12 Jul 2021 22:10:54 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Matthew Weinzierl, Friday, 7-9-21 (34.76MB; download) -- Dr. Matt Weinzierl was our guest today regarding space economics. As a Harvard space economist, our guest provided us a look at commercial space through the eyes of an economist. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow. for this date, Friday, July 9, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 09 Jul 2021 22:54:11 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 07-08-21 (4.52MB; download) -- Leonard David was our Hotel Mars guest regarding space tourism, Virgin Galactic, Blue Origin plus the upcoming flights for Jeff Bezos and Richard Branson. Listen to the full discussion for this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, July, 8, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 09 Jul 2021 22:22:16 UTC
Add this to another station Aaron Bateman, Tuesday, 7-6-21 (30.31MB; download) -- We welcomed Aaron Bateman to the show for national space security issues and history. Read the full summary of this program for Tuesday, July 6, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 07 Jul 2021 15:40:47 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 06-30-21 (8.58MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Jackie Faherty to discuss her research regarding exoplanets being in a position to find Earth and look back at Earth as we do with exoplanets. This was a double segment program. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for Wednesday, June 30,2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 06 Jul 2021 16:09:39 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>