home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Dr. Tom Matula, Tuesday, 9-14-21 (9.91MB; download) -- Dr. Tom Matula returned to discuss his two papers posted to the blog. His focus was on space settlement starting first with here on Earth as the space settlement technologies would be applicable to improving life on Earth. He also talked about using Earth improvements to make the case for space settlement. He favored private sector efforts, not government. Please read the full summay of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 15 Sep 2021 19:00:41 UTC
Add this to another station John Bucknell, Sunday, 9-12-21 (11.46MB; download) -- John returned for Part 2 on developing SSP with his new company. Lots of great questions and information re SSP. Read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date,Sept. 12, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 13 Sep 2021 03:19:55 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 09-08-21 (1.18MB; download) -- We welcomed Stephanie Thomas of Princeton Satellite Systems to discuss fusion propulsion and energy. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for Wednesday, Sept. 8, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 11 Sep 2021 16:04:02 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Namrata Goswami, Friday, 9-10-21 (9.32MB; download) -- Dr. Goswami talked with us about space policy, national security space, U.S. credibility and post Afghanistan relationships and policies, not just in Asia but globally. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Sept. 10,2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 11 Sep 2021 15:47:27 UTC
Add this to another station Chris Blackerby, Tuesday, 9-07-21 (7.78MB; download) -- Chris Blackerby was welcomed back to The Space Show to update us on Astrocale with its life extension space hardware process plus their work on orbital debris removal. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Sept. 7, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 08 Sep 2021 18:47:22 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 09-01-21 (1.17MB; download) -- John and I welcomed Steve Wolfe to the program to discuss space solar power (SSP). Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Sept. 1, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 04 Sep 2021 15:43:04 UTC
Add this to another station Roman Chiporukha, Friday, 9-3-21 (7.55MB; download) -- Roman was with us regarding his company spaceVip.com to discuss his multiple high end space activities and tourist industry, marking approach and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this day, Friday, Sept. 3, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 04 Sep 2021 15:34:25 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. David Brin, Tuesday, 8-31-21 (8.36MB; download) -- We welcomed back to the show Dr. David Brin for 73 minute discussion on going to asteroids over the Moon, commercial lunar development, ET life searches, the state of present affairs for the US and the world plus more. Please read the summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, August 31, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 01 Sep 2021 16:09:29 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Paul Jaffe, Sunday, 8-29-21 (10.56MB; download) -- Dr. Paul Jaffe joined us again for a detailed SSP and Power Beaming discussion you must hear. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for Sunday, August 29, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 29 Aug 2021 22:36:15 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 08-25-21 (1.14MB; download) -- Rob Godwin of Apogee Books was with us to discuss the significance of Gemini 5. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Weds, August 25, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 28 Aug 2021 23:01:14 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>