home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Emily Carney, Sunday, 5-19-19 (16.72MB; download) -- We welcomed Emily Carney of Space Hipsters to the program. Emily discussed the Space Hipsters group and lots more regarding space programs, education, outreach, policy, and getting young women interested in space. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, May 19, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 20 May 2019 04:49:40 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Linda Spilker, Friday, 5-17-19 (17.96MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Linda Spilker of JPL to discuss the latest findings coming out of the Cassini research plus we took a look at 50 years of science and science progress. Please read the full summary of this program posted at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, May 17, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 18 May 2019 15:47:46 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Robert (Bob) Zubrin, Tuesday, 5-14-19 (23.38MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Bob Zubrin back to the show for our one segment 1 hour 42 minute discussion featuring Bob's new book, "The Case For Space: How The Revolution In Spaceflight Opens Up A Future of Limitless Possibility." Bob discussed additional topics with a focus on the Moon, Mars, the lunar Gateway and more. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, May 14, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 15 May 2019 16:10:08 UTC
Add this to another station Kim Holder, Rick Kwan, John Jossy, Monday, 5-13-19 (27.43MB; download) -- We welcomed Kim Holder, Rick Kwan and John Jossy to addresses highlights from this year's Space Access Conference. Please read the full summary of this program for this date at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, May 13, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 14 May 2019 06:40:52 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday,05-08-19 (2.70MB; download) -- Dr. David Kipping returned to the program to discuss possibly having found the first ever Exomoon. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, May 8, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 12 May 2019 16:09:23 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 04-24-19 (2.05MB; download) -- Hotel Mars with Rand Simberg regarding going to the Moon by 2024. Please read the summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for Wednesday, April 24, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 12 May 2019 15:55:48 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Madhu Thangalevu, Friday, 5-10-19 (20.67MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Madhu Thangalevu to discuss returning to the Moon, how space activity impacts Earth, the Moon Track at ISDC2019 and his Fall 2019 Return to the Moon 20222 ASAP engineering studio program at USC. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, May 10, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 11 May 2019 16:31:50 UTC
Add this to another station Robert (Bob) Zimmerman, Tuesday, 5-7-19 (26.79MB; download) -- Welcome to this two segment 1 hour 57 minute discussion with Bob Zimmerman. We covered many topics including returning to the Moon, the Gateway, NASA policy, space and bipartisanship, the current partisan divide in the country, NSAA, Congress and more. Bob was classic form, passionate, opinionated and championing freedom as he always does. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, May 7, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 08 May 2019 06:24:43 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Greg Autry, Monday, 5-6-19 (14.86MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Greg Autry back to the program to discuss ISDC 2019, space budgets and the US national debt along with other economic issues regarding space and DOD spending plus China and US space policy. Be sure to see the related links Greg sent us posted on the blog for this show. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, May 6, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 07 May 2019 16:15:41 UTC
Add this to another station Leonard Davidy, Open Lines, Sunday, 5-5-19 (26.07MB; download) -- We welcomed Leonard David back to the show for the first full segment to discuss his new book, "Moon Rush" plus our effort to return to the Moon. After Leonard, we opened the lines for our Open Lines program on several different topics. Please read the full summary of this program on www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, May 5, 2019.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 06 May 2019 16:29:25 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>