home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Dr. Matt Caplan, Friday, 9-4-20 (10.08MB; download) -- Welcome to our 80 minute plus program featuring Dr. Matt Caplan talking about theories on how the universe will end. Other topics included extra terrestrial life,New Physics, alternative universes, stars and plans, super novas and much more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Sept. 4, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 05 Sep 2020 15:57:15 UTC
Add this to another station open Lines, Tuesday, 9-1-20 (8.89MB; download) -- Welcome to our Tuesday evening Open Lines program. This was a two segment program over 1 hour 18 minutes. Multiple topics were discussed and there were two callers,Marshall and Ft. Worth John. Marshall reviewed the book "Space Is Open For Business" and more. John talked about physics, an online Cal Tech class he completed that might interest listeners plus he commented on the Mufon report of UFO sightings and why the US has so many sightings compared to the rest of the world. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 02 Sep 2020 16:56:43 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. George Nield, Sunday, 8-30-2020 (10.11MB; download) -- We welcomed back to the program Dr. George Nield to discuss spaceports, their significance and importance plus spaceport development plans. Please read the summary for this two segment 90 minute program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, August 30, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 31 Aug 2020 17:31:39 UTC
Add this to another station Mark Whittington, Friday, 8-28-20 (10.53MB; download) -- We welcomed Mark Whittington back to the show for a two segment 1 hour 32 minute discussion on space policy, going back to the Moon, SLS. Starship and SpaceX, China, commercial space, NASA and space budgeting plus lots more. Read the full summary for this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date,Friday, August 28, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 29 Aug 2020 16:48:40 UTC
Add this to another station Patrick Host, Tuesday, 8-25-20 (9.60MB; download) -- We welcomed Pat Host back to the program to discuss his work for Jane's regarding the small launch industry analysis. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, August 25, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 26 Aug 2020 16:28:00 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Jason Reimuller, Sunday, 8-23-20 (10.59MB; download) -- We welcomed back to the program Dr. Jason Reimuller to discuss his many academic, training and product development programs plus his science work. We talked EVA spacesuit development and testing, space medicine training, astronaut training, science, the upper atmosphere and much more. Please read the full summary of this two segment 1 hour 32 minute discussion at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, August 23, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 24 Aug 2020 15:42:35 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 08-19-20 (2.27MB; download) -- Welcome to our two segment program with Dr. Alan Stern discussing the dark side of Pluto. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for Wednesday, August 19, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 23 Aug 2020 15:51:02 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Louis Friedman, Friday, 8-21-20 (7.03MB; download) -- Welcome to our 60 minute program with Dr. Lou Friedman who talked about his new book, doing business with the Russians and the Chinese,plus his thoughts on Mars, returning to the Moon, the commercial players today, settlement and more. Read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, August 21, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 22 Aug 2020 00:07:47 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Anthony Paustian, Sunday, 8-16-20 (9.91MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Paustian back to the program to discuss his leadersip book using Apollo for examples.The book, A Quarter Million Steps: Creativity, Imagination, & Leading Transformative Change," has won 7 awards. Lots of callers and a good discussion. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date,Sunday, August 16, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 17 Aug 2020 15:28:53 UTC
Add this to another station Charles Miller, Friday, 8-14-20 (10.11MB; download) -- We welcomed Charles Miller back to the show to discuss his new company, Lynk Global, connecting mobile phones to satellites for global coverage. We discussed other topics as well, including some of the commercial space history made by our guest. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow com for this date,Friday, August 14, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 15 Aug 2020 15:55:07 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>