home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Joan Horvath, Rich Cameron, Tuesday, 10-19-21 (6.99MB; download) -- Joan and Rich talked about their new book on geometry, coding and exploring. We talked about geometry in space development and engineering, for students of all ages, even adults. Don't miss this program. Read the full summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Oct. 190, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 20 Oct 2021 15:59:30 UTC
Add this to another station Open Lines, Sunday, 10-17-21 (16.95MB; download) -- Welcome to our 2.5 hour Open Lines discussion. Make sure you hear the last segment focusing in on the BBC Earth Shot program as led by Prince William and others. Read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Oct. 17, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 18 Oct 2021 18:38:06 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Brian Green, Thursday, 10-14-21 (11.70MB; download) -- Dr. Green was with us regarding his new book, "Space Ethics." We discussed ethics and how it might apply to space, his book chapters and topics plus more. Please read the summary of the program at wwww.thespaceshow.com for this date, Thursday, Oct. 14, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 15 Oct 2021 14:58:13 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Ajay Kothari, Tuesday, 10-12-21 (11.43MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Kothari back to the show to discuss why we need thorium power and reactors. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 13 Oct 2021 17:31:39 UTC
Add this to another station Emily Carney, Sunday, 10-10-21 (8.01MB; download) -- We welcomed Emily Carney back to the program to talk about her blog series regarding space in the 70's, blogging for the NSS plus other listener driven phone calls and emails. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Oct. 10, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 11 Oct 2021 08:29:00 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Robert Zubrin, Tuesday, 10-5-21 (7.50MB; download) -- Dr. Zubrin joined us to discuss the upcoming Oct. 2021 Mars Society Conference, plus we talked about reasons and need to be in space and the benefits for doing so. Bob also talked about additional topics per listener questions and calls. Read the full summary of this show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, Oct. 5, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 06 Oct 2021 15:33:41 UTC
Add this to another station Scott Truax, Sunday, 10-3-21 (7.28MB; download) -- Scott Truax was our guest to talk about his Dad, Robert Truax, Evil Knievel, rockets and more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, Oct. 3, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 04 Oct 2021 19:23:18 UTC
Add this to another station Mary Roach, Friday, 10-1-21 (6.93MB; download) -- We welcomed author Mary Roach to the program to discuss her new book "Fuzz" which is about wildlife breaking the laws of nature. This was partially on topic for space but also one of our off topic shows we do on an annual basis. The relationship humans have with wildlife and the environment might hold some lessons learned for our moving out in space. Please read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Oct. 1, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 02 Oct 2021 16:47:29 UTC
Add this to another station Charlie Chafer,Friday, 10-01-21 (10.16MB; download) -- Charlie Chafer of Celestis was back with us today. We discussed the company, their various memorial spaceflights, even to the Moon and deep space, plus Charlies early rocket history at the dawn of commercial space. Please read the summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, Oct. 1, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 01 Oct 2021 23:28:16 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars Wednesday, 09-22-21 (2.32MB; download) -- John and I welcomed back Rob Godwin to discuss his book with Fred Ordway on the movie 2001: The Legacy of The Space Odyssey. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2021.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 29 Sep 2021 08:12:36 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>