home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Dr. Haym Benaroya, Tuesday, 5-5-20 (13.44MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Benaroya back to the show for a two hour two segment discussion about returning to the Moon, our lunar return policy, plus the technology and advancements we need to make to return to the Moon. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, May 5, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 06 May 2020 15:10:17 UTC
Add this to another station Dave Masten of Masten Space Systems, Sunday, 5-3-20 (7.52MB; download) -- We welcomed Dave Masten back to the program for a 65 minute one segment discussion regarding Masten Spsce Systems, their lunar lander program and more. Read the full summary for this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, May 3, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 04 May 2020 15:15:19 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Pekka Janhunen, Friday, 5-1-20 (11.99MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Pekka Janhunen to this two segment 1 hour 44 minute discussion about his space settlement concepts, including his free space Dumbbell like L5 project. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, May 1, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 02 May 2020 15:46:29 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Bruce Cordell, Tuesday, 4-28-20 (13.36MB; download) -- Welcome to this two segment 1 hour 57 minute program with Dr. Cordell examing Covid-19 as a Sputnik moment (shock to the world. Bruce compares, contrasts and extrapolates to estimate the virus impact on space now and going forward, plus more just as the Sputnik moment was more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, April 28, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 29 Apr 2020 15:37:12 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Ioana Cozmuta, Sunday, 4-26-20 (10.45MB; download) -- Dr. Ioana Cozmuta was welcomed to our program for a two segment 91 minute interview on commercial space, NewSpace and entrepreneurial activity for space. Note that there were audio issues for this program which are noted in the program summary. Please read the program summary at www.thespaceshow.com for this date,Sunday, April 26, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 27 Apr 2020 16:05:32 UTC
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday, 04-22-20 (2.12MB; download) -- John and I welcomed back Anatoly Zak of Russian Space Web to discuss Russian anti-satellite tests, the new super heavy rocket under constructions and related items. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Weds, April 22, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 25 Apr 2020 16:04:17 UTC
Add this to another station Dr.Deana Weibel, Friday, 4-24-20 (9.11MB; download) -- Welcome to our one segment 70 minute plus discussion on space tourism, all from the perspective of religion, spiritualism, faith, and anthropology. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday,April 24, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 25 Apr 2020 00:08:07 UTC
Add this to another station Christopher Richins, Tuesday, 04-21-20 (9.44MB; download) -- We welcomed back Christopher Richins of RBC Signals for updates, plus a report on how a global space company is dealing with the pandemic. Please read the full summary of this program for this date, Tuesday, April 21, 2020 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 22 Apr 2020 15:10:43 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Doug Plata, Sunday, 4-20-20 (14.66MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Doug Plata back to the show for his medical expertise regarding the virus and then later how infections might be treated, prevented and controlled regarding space settlement. Please read the full summary for show at www.thespaceshow.com for this date,Sunday, April 19, 2020.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 20 Apr 2020 17:02:22 UTC
Add this to another station David Vivancos, Friday, 4-17-20 (10.67MB; download) -- We welcomed David Vivancos back to the show from his home in Spain. Our discussion topic was AI and his new book on the subject. "Automate or be Automated."
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 17 Apr 2020 22:06:39 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>